دائرة إرث شجرة العائلة

تعترف دائرة إرث شجرة العائلة بالمؤيدين الذين أبلغونا بنيتهم ترك وصية ل JFS ، وأولئك الذين لديهم ذاكرة مباركة والذين تركوا بالفعل مثل هذه الهدية وأولئك الذين قدموا هدية نقدية لوقف JFS في حياتهم.

تعرف على أعضاء دائرة إرث شجرة العائلة.

كيف تخطط
يمكن أن تشمل JFS

يمكنك تعيين JFS كمستفيد في التخطيط العقاري الخاص بك من خلال: تحديد الهدايا النقدية أو الأسهم أو العقارات. النص على نسبة مئوية أو ما تبقى من ممتلكاتك ؛ أو تعيين JFS كمستفيد من التأمين على الحياة أو الأقساط السنوية أو أدوات التقاعد (IRA أو 401k).

مع هديتك البالغة 100,000 دولار أو أكثر - إما الآن أو من خلال وصية - يمكنك إنشاء صندوق هبات مسمى لتوفير الدعم المستمر لاحتياجات المجتمع الأقرب إلى قلبك. 

يجب عليك دائما إشراك محاميك و / أو مستشاريك الآخرين في التخطيط العقاري الخاص بك.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، أو إذا كنت قد عينت JFS كمستفيد وترغب في إضافة اسمك إلى هذه القائمة ، فيرجى الاتصال براندي أبرامز كاراس ، مدير الهدايا الرئيسية ، على rabrams-caras@jfsseattle.org أو (206) 726-3619.

ماذا يعني ترك إرث لهؤلاء الأعضاء السخيين في المجتمع.

التعرف على المزيد

الأمر يتعلق بالقيم

بدا أن إعطاء الإرث امتدادا طبيعيا لالتزامها تجاه JFS.

إقرأ المزيد

طرق لكتابة إرثك

  • الوصايا

    الشكل الأكثر شيوعا لإعطاء الإرث هو هدية موصوفة في وصيتك ، وتسمى عادة الوصية. تمنحك الوصية المرونة والتحكم في الإرث الذي تتركه. بالنسبة لبعض المانحين ، فهذا يعني أيضا أن جزءا من أصولك سيذهب مباشرة إلى قضية تقدرها بدلا من الحكومة في شكل ضرائب. إذا كان لديك بالفعل وصية ، فقد تتمكن من تقديم هديتك عن طريق إعداد ، بمساعدة محاميك ، codicil (تعديل مكتوب موجز) لإرادتك.

  • عطاء الوقف
    إن وقف JFS "مقيد بشكل دائم" مع الفائدة والأرباح من الصندوق التي توفر مصدرا للإيرادات للمساعدة في تحمل نفقات التشغيل السنوية. بمجرد أن يكمل المتبرع هدية إلى وقف JFS ، تكون الفائدة والأرباح متاحة بعد ذلك لتقديم الدعم المالي ل JFS وستستمر في القيام بذلك على مر السنين. يمكن للمانحين تقديم هدية إلى وقف JFS خلال حياتهم أو عند الوفاة من خلال وصية أو تعيين مستفيد في بوليصة تأمين أو أداة تقاعد توجه الهدية على وجه التحديد إلى وقف JFS.
  • التأمين على الحياة
    يتجاهل العديد من المانحين التأمين على الحياة كمصدر للعطاء الخيري ولكن يمكن استخدامه لزيادة تأثير العمل الخيري الخاص بك. ويتم ذلك عن طريق نقل ملكية بوليصة التأمين على الحياة إلى JFS أو ببساطة تغيير تسمية المستفيد من البوليصة إلى JFS لبعض أو كل عائدات البوليصة. يحظى هذا النوع من الهدايا بشعبية خاصة لدى المانحين الذين لديهم سياسات لم تعد هناك حاجة إليها لإعالة أسرهم. إنها أيضا طريقة جذابة للعطاء إذا كنت ترغب في تقديم دعم كبير ل JFS ولكنك غير قادر على تقديم هذا الدعم ل JFS خلال حياتك.
  • خطط التقاعد
    طريقة أخرى لإعطاء الإرث هي المساهمة بالأموال في خطة التقاعد مثل الجيش الجمهوري الايرلندي أو 401 (ك). هذا سهل الترتيب. يمكن لمسؤول خطة التقاعد الخاص بك تقديم نموذج مستفيد موجز لك لإكماله ؛ يمكنك تعيين JFS كمستفيد من كل أو نسبة مئوية معلنة من أصول خطتك غير المستخدمة. نظرا لأن مزايا خطة التقاعد المتبقية لأحبائك تخضع لضريبة الدخل ، فإن تسمية منظمة مثل JFS كمستفيد منك عادة ما تقدم أكبر وفورات في ضريبة الدخل (وربما وفورات في ضريبة العقارات).

من المدونة

JFS تدين قرار المحكمة العليا بإلغاء قضية رو ضد واد
تقف خدمة الأسرة اليهودية في معارضة قوية لحكم المحكمة العليا اليوم الذي يلغي الحق الفيدرالي في الإجهاض القانوني في ...

رو ضد ويد ولماذا يهم الناجيات من العنف المنزلي
تعمل JFS بجد لدعم الناجين من سوء المعاملة. هذا هو السبب في أننا يجب أن نعمل معا لضمان الوصول الآمن والقانوني إلى الإجهاض ...

بولا سيليس وجون فاين: 30 عاما من رعاية JFS
بولا سيليس وجون فاين يجسدان حقا فكرة "مجتمع الرعاية". أجرينا مقابلة مع باولا وجون ، الرئيسين المشاركين في مأدبة الغداء لعام 2022 ، ...

مرحبا بكم في العائلة!

يرجى قضاء بعض الوقت لإعلامنا بتفضيلات البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بك.

اتصل بنا

يرجى اختيار القسم الذي ترغب في الاتصال به.

ملاحظة: يقتصر على 500 حرف.

Family Tree Legacy Circle

The Family Tree Legacy Circle recognizes supporters who have informed us of their intent to leave a bequest to JFS, those of blessed memory who have already left such a gift and those who have made a monetary gift to the JFS Endowment in their lifetime.

Meet the Family Tree Legacy Circle members.

How Your Planning
Can Include JFS

You can designate JFS as a beneficiary in your estate planning by: specifying monetary, stock or real estate gifts; stipulating a percentage or remainder of your estate; or, designating JFS as the beneficiary of your life insurance, annuity or retirement instruments (IRA or 401k).

With your gift of $100,000 or more — either now or through a bequest — you may establish a Named Endowment Fund to provide ongoing support for the community needs closest to your heart. 

You should always involve your attorney and/or other advisors in your estate planning.

For more information, or if you have designated JFS as a beneficiary and would like your name added to this list, contact Lisa Schultz Golden, Chief Development Officer, at lgolden@jfsseattle.org or (206) 861-3188.

What leaving a legacy means to these generous community members.

Learn More

It’s About Values

Legacy giving seemed a natural extension of her commitment to JFS.

Read More

Ways to Write Your Legacy

  • Bequests

    The most common form of legacy giving is a gift described in your will, commonly called a bequest. A bequest affords you flexibility and control over the legacy you leave. For some donors, it also means a portion of your assets will go directly to a cause you value rather than to the government in the form of taxes. If you already have a will, you may be able to make your gift by preparing, with the help of your attorney, a codicil (a brief written amendment) to your will.

  • Endowment Giving
    The JFS Endowment is “permanently restricted” with the interest and earning from the fund providing a revenue source to help defray annual operating expenses. Once a donor completes a gift to the JFS Endowment, the interest and earnings are then available to provide financial support for JFS and will continue to do so through the years. Donors can make a gift to the JFS Endowment during their lifetime OR at death through a bequest or beneficiary designation in an insurance policy or retirement instrument that specifically directs the gift to the JFS Endowment.
  • Life Insurance
    Many donors overlook life insurance as a source for charitable giving yet it can be utilized to increase the impact of your philanthropy. This is done by transferring ownership of a life insurance policy to JFS or simply changing the policy’s beneficiary designation to JFS for some or all of the policy proceeds. This type of gift is particularly popular with donors who have policies that are no longer needed to provide for their families. It is also an attractive way to give if you want to provide significant support for JFS but are unable to provide such support to JFS during your lifetime.
  • Retirement Plans
    Another method of legacy giving is a contribution of funds in a retirement plan such as an IRA or 401(k). This is simple to arrange. Your retirement plan administrator can provide a brief beneficiary form for you to complete; you can designate JFS as the beneficiary of all or a stated percentage of your unused plan assets. Because retirement plan benefits left to your loved ones are subject to income tax, naming an organization like JFS as your beneficiary typically offers the greatest income tax savings (and perhaps estate tax savings).

From the Blog

JFS Is Here for Youth and Young Adults 
In the last several years, Jewish Family Service has had many conversations with community leaders and has been looking at data around …

More Than Sports, It’s Building Community 
The crack of the bat echoes through Safeco Field as Dee ‘Flash’ Gordon takes off to first base. From not far behind …

The Answer to “Who Will Be For Me?” 
Our ancestors understood the importance of community implicitly as our tradition was built on the belief that we can’t separate ourselves …

Welcome to the family!

Please take a moment to let us know your email preferences.

Contact Us

Please choose the department you would like to contact.