About

Resources

24-HOUR IMMEDIATE HELP
9-1-1(Critical Emergency & Medical Assistance)
Crisis Clinic 206-461-3222; 1-866-427-4747; 206-461-3219 (TTY/TDD)

Jewish Family Service very proudly collaborates with the following organizations on a variety of projects. We hope you find this list helpful and informative. Each organization plays a vital role in the fabric of JFS, providing a vital link in meeting the needs of family, friends and neighbors here at home.

Association of Jewish Family & Children’s Agencies www.ajfca.org
Calendar to Jewish Washington www.jewishsound.org/calendar/
Community Resources Online www.crisisclinic.org
Guide to Jewish Washington www.jewwishsound.org/?guide
Care Solutions by JFS
Jewish Federation of Greater Seattle www.jewishinseattle.org
Stroum Jewish Community Center of Greater Seattle (JCC) www.sjcc.org
The Conference on Jewish Material Claims Against Germany www.claimscon.org
United Way of King County www.uwkc.org

Aging Adults
Elder Care Locator (Dept of Health & Human Services) www.eldercare.gov
National Association of Professional Geriatric Care Managers www.caremanager.org
Senior Services of King County www.seniorservices.org
Senior Health Overview
Faulty Hip Replacement Information
Testosterone Therapy Information

Addiction & Recovery
Alcoholics Anonymous 206-587-2838; www.seattleaa.org
Al-Anon 206-625-0000; www.seattle-al-anon.org
Narcotics Anonymous 206-790-8888; www.seattlena.org
Nar-Anon 800-477-6291; www.nar-anon.org

Counseling & Emergency After-Hours Resources 
Seattle Mental Health 206-302-2300
Suicide Hotline 1-800-784-2433; 1-800-273-8255
Teen Link 206-461-4922; 1-866-TEENLINK

Disabilities
Friendship Circle www.friendshipcirclewa.org
National Alliance on Mental Illness www.nami.org
The Arc of King County www.arcofkingcounty.org

Domestic Violence Resources
Domestic Violence Resources Directory www.datingadvice.com/directories/domestic-violence-resources
Jewish Women International www.jwi.org
King County Coalition Against Domestic Violence www.kccadv.org
Washington State Coalition Against Domestic Violence www.wscadv.org
www.womenslaw.org

Domestic Violence 24-Hour Resources (crisis lines & shelters)
WA State Domestic Violence Hotline 1-800-562-6025
Domestic Abuse Women’s Network (DAWN) 425-656-7867
Eastside Domestic Violence Project (EDVP) 1-800-827-8840
New Beginnings 206-522-9472
Abused Deaf Women’s Advocacy Services (ADWAS) TDD only 206-726-0093

Emergency Services 
Washington Information Network 2-1-1; 206-461-3200; www.crisisclinic.org

Food Resources (in addition to JFS Food Bank) 
Community Information Line 206-461-3200
Food Stamp Information 1-877-644-3663
Northwest Harvest 206-625-0755
Solid Ground – Food Resources 206-694-6756

Healing Centers / Support When Sick
Cancer Lifeline www.cancerlifeline.org
Gilda’s Club www.gildasclubseattle.org
Seattle Cancer Care Alliance www.seattlecca.org/patientsandfamilies/spiritual/
Sharsheret www.sharsheret.org
The National Center for Jewish Healing www.ncjh.org

Interfaith Couples / Families 
InterfaithFamily.com www.interfaithfamily.com
Jewish Outreach Institute www.joi.org
The Mothers Circle www.themotherscircle.org

Jews of Color 
The Jewish Multiracial Network www.jewishmultiracialnetwork.org

LGBTQ 
Feather Boa Fathers www.featherboafathers.com
Jewish Mosaic www.jewishmosaic.org
Lambert House www.lamberthouse.org
Seattle Gay News www.sgn.org
The World Congress of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Jews www.glbtjews.org

Loans
Hebrew Free Loan Association of Greater Seattle

Parents with Children
Child Care Resources www.childcare.org
GROW Parenting www.growparenting.com
ParentMap www.parentmap.com
Postpartum Support International www.ppmdsupport.com
Program for Early Parent Support www.peps.org
Parenting Counts www.parentingcounts.org/research/cognitive-learning
Zero to Three www.zerotothree.org